The public is invited to tour of the Fabing-McKay-Spanne House, an 1875 Victorian House and property named for the three families who had lived in it. This was the first two-story, wooden residence constructed in the city of Lompoc. Operated by the all-volunteer Lompoc Valley Historical Society, this Victorian “farmhouse” has been fully renovated and furnished.
Visitors can also tour the Carriage House filled with wagons, buggies, and a Model S Ford; the Blacksmith Shop with a forge, anvil and other tools of the trade; the Museum Room with a kitchen, lighthouse display, and doctor’s office; and Reference Library stocked with photos and files on Lompoc Valley history.
Open Mondays & Thursdays, except holidays, from 9 am to 11 am
Also open on the 4th Saturday of the month, from 10 am to 1 pm
Group tours arranged by appointment. Free Admission. Donations Appreciated